The Executive Committee of CCMEThe Executive Committee of CCME

Members of the CCME Executive Committee are elected by the general assembly to administer the Commission’s affairs.

The Executive Committee is elected for a period of 3 years. Both the World Council of Churches and the Conference of European Churches appoint one representative to this body.

The last General Assembly that took place in Prague (Czech Republic on 21-25 June 2017 elected the following team:

Moderator: Mr Lemma Desta, Church of Norway/Christian Council in Norway-(Norway)

Treasurer: Most Senior Apostle Adejare Oyewole, Unification of Council of Cherubim & Seraphim Churches - (United Kingdom)



  • Ms Efthalia Pappa, Church of Greece – Vice-Moderator (Greece)
  • Ms Dora Kanizsai-Nagy, Reformed Church in Hungary/Kalunba Charity – Vice-Moderator - (Hungary)
  • Mr David Bradwell, Church of Scotland - (United Kingdom)
  • Rev Sabine Dressler, Evangelical Church in Germany - (Germany)
  • Ms Dana Gavril, AIDRom - (Romania)

 Representative of the World Council of Churches: Dr Katalina Tahaafe-Williams

Representative of the Conference of European ChurchesRt Rev. Dr Guli Francis-Dehqani


  • Ms Talvikki Ahonen, Orthodox Church of Finland - (Finland)
  • Fr. Cristian Popescu, Refugee Commission of the Ecumenical Council in the Czech Republic - (Czech Republic)







< Assembly          >back<          ^top^          Secretariat >